Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Rep. Ty Harrell, 100 Legislative Days=100 % improvement

Default Rep. Ty Harrell, 100 Legislative Days=100 % improvement

Greetings, I am a newbie to these boards. I am a political volunteer for Rep. Ty Harrell of the 41st NC House District, which includes parts of Cary. I am pasting in a press release below that I have submitted as an article for the site. In my role as volunteer, I will be posting stuff like this from time to time, to not only update the Cary board on Rep. Harrell, but to also spur discussion. I promise NOT inundate the boards.

Political discussions welcomed, flames and snotty comments off topic will be ignored. Thanks!

100 LEGISLATIVE DAYS EQUALS 100 PERCENT IMPROVEMENT FOR 41ST DISTRICT

Rep. Ty Harrell Serves as Primary Or Co-Sponsor on 121 Bills

Raleigh – As the North Carolina General Assembly completes its 100th legislative day, Rep. Ty Harrell is making good on his promise to provide effective representation for the citizens of the 41st District. Harrell has served as the primary sponsor on 33 bills and co-sponsor of 88 bills.

“I am working hard to ensure that the interests of Western Wake County are represented in the General Assembly,” said Rep. Harrell. “These first six months of the legislative session have been a learning experience as I meet with constituents to hear their concerns. Throughout these meetings, one theme has emerged – give us common sense solutions that cross party lines.”

Rep. Harrell has sponsored bills on several issues including;

Tougher penalties for adults who provide alcohol to minors,
    Protection of personal information in online traffic accident reporting,
    No fee use of personal leave for public school teachers,
    Punishment for those who reveal the identity of undercover law enforcement officers.